want to start bid sniping, need some advice please.

Subscribe to want to start bid sniping, need some advice please. 4 post(s), 3 voice(s)

Hey guys, recently, and by recently I mean just yesterday my graphics card died.

I’m currently trying to get a nice deal on ebay. how should I use JBidwatcher for this purpose?

I put the bid timer on the the last 2 seconds to snipe, I think. also I live in SanDiego, USA. would the default settings be ok to use? I have never done this before so any advice would be just awesome.

Thank you for your time.

also, I was reading that although you bid the max bid, you only pay the 2nd bid amount? I’m a bit confused about that, and maybe I just though I saw that and it wasn’t true.

As long as you have the maximum accepted bid, it does not matter when you place your bid. To win your bid has to be higher than the current auction price by a full increment, and it must beat the first losers highest bid by one cent, and it must be first.

2 seconds is to close if you really want it. The eBay site explains automatic bidding as we do here in some other posts. Your Jbidwatcher will bid your maximum amount, when you tell it to. eBay will place your bid the minimum increment amount above the current bid. If anyone else is higher, they will move your bid just above that until the first loser hits the maximum. The winner will win just above that price, or at that price in case of a tie if they are first. You can find more details about winning in these pages.